## **AlpArray temporary station naming**

## **New** with respect to the Technical Strategy document:

- FDSN Network code is **Z3**
- Station codes are **5** alphanumeric characters
  - first character reserved as A
  - last character A per default, changed to B, C, etc. in case of major (>10m) site changes (e.g. A001A → A001B)
  - middle 3 characters are digits per country as proposed below
- Location code: 00, after minor site changes: 01, 02, etc. and metadata epoch updated
- Stations will be registered at ISC (by local network)
- The middle three characters refer to the country of deployment using the following range of numbers (see next page):

## 05.02.2016. (updated from 22.07.2015.)

## **Temporary stations' naming proposal**

Country in which	Current pla	in of	Number allowing flexibility	Proposed range
station is deployed	temporary	stations	for future changes	of station names
A	Г 37		50	A001A – A049A
В	1 3		10	050 – 059
C C	1 3		10	060 - 069
C	Z 20		30	070 – 099
D	E <del>35</del>		<del>50</del>	100 – 149 <mark>and</mark>
	≥54	1	100	350 – 399
F	<del>∼80</del> (	63	100	150 – 249
H	3		10	250 – 259
H	J 14		20	260 – 279
	Г 32		50	280 – 329
	۶ (		20	330 – 349
OB	5 <del>~32 4</del>	45	50	<del>350 – 399</del>
	33			400 – 449